List of Destruction Spells Skyrim

Destruction spells Skyrim is probably the most useful and popular school of magic in Skyrim. It is because Destruction is one of the six skills under The Mage play style so it is undeniably important on the game. To raise the Destruction spells, you character must able to use certain kinds of spells as these spells will identify themselves as one of Destruction spells Skyrim and causing more damage to enemy using fire, frost, or lightning. Due to great damage it occur, Destruction spell easily become the primary weapons for any character that focusing on magic.

To learn Destruction spells Skyrim, you can no longer use the custom spell creation as it does not exist anymore. So the only way to learn the spell is to read Spell Tomes that found in dungeons and sometimes purchase from NPC’s you meet at your adventure. So, interested on learning the list of Destruction spells Skyrim? You can found it detailed below:

Destruction Spells Skyrim

Destruction Spells Skyrim

Novice Rank/Level 0 Spells:
  • Flames
  • Frostbite
  • Sparks
  • Arniel's Convection (special spells)
  • Vampiric Drain (special spells)

Apprentice Rank/ Level 25 Spells:
  • Firebolt
  • Ice Spike
  • Lightning Bolt
  • Fire Rune
  • Frost Rune
  • Lightning Rune

Adept Rank/Level 50 Spells:
  • Chain Lightning
  • Fireball
  • Ice Storm
  • Flame Cloak
  • Frost Cloak
  • Lightning Cloak

Expert Rank/Level 75 Spells:
  • Icy Spear
  • Incinerate
  • Thunderbolt
  • Wall of Flames
  • Wall of Frost
  • Wall of Storms

Master Rank/Level 100 Spells (Required Destruction Ritual Spell):
  • Blizzard
  • Fire Storm
  • Lightning Storm

To obtain master Destruction spells Skyrim, you cannot buy it on any shops, even on Winterhold College. The only way to get the master level is to reach level 100 in Destruction magic and already complete the Destruction Ritual Spell quest that starting with Faralda at the Winterhold College. The first reward of this quest is Fire Storm, and she will eventually sell another Master Rank spells, the Blizzard and Lightning Storm.

Besides Spells, perks are also important to maximize the damage of Destruction spells. There are 17 Perk points that you can obtain, they are Novice Destruction, Apprentice Destruction, Augmented Flames, Augmented Frost, Augmented Shock, Impact, Rune Master, Adept Destruction, Intense Flames, Deep Freeze, Disintegrate, Expert Destruction, and Master Destruction. Combining all the spells with the correct perks will surely make your character nearly invisible as they will become very strong, especially in magic attack. Moreover, if your Destruction level is high enough, you can easily attack all kind of enemy, including NPC such as Dragon, or even Alduin.

Some of the Destruction spells above are also can be obtained without learning at all if you start with correct race. For example, Sparks spell is already unlocked at the beginning of the game if you choose Dunmer or Dark Elves as your races, while Flames spell is unlocked at the beginning for all races so it can be said that Flames is the most standard Destruction spells Skyrim of all.